Advisory Councils & Committees

The Learning Technology Center, in partnership with state agencies, organizations, and districts, facilitates advisory and working groups to increase engagement and develop relevant services.

  • ILTPP Advisory Council
  • IETC Committee


The ILTPP Advisory Council guides the work of ILTPP by providing insight on educational technology products, services, and purchasing best ­practices. Learn more about the ILTPP Advisory Council. Members of the council are comprised of district leaders and often include chief technology officers, technology directors, superintendents, building leaders, association liaisons, and school business officials.


Chris Wherley

Director of Technology Services
Mobile: (217) 372-1130
Schedule a Meeting

Hope Hardin-Borbely

Purchasing Cooperative Manager
Office: (217) 215-0386

Todd Dugan


Travis Eygabroad

Technology Director

Nick Jupin

Technology Supervisor

Jared Lynn

Director of Technology

Gerry Mattix-Wand

Director of Technology

Mike McGowan

Technology Director

Don Ringelestein

Chief Technology Officer

Duane Shaffer

Director of Technology

Tom Steele

Technology Director

Matt Weld

Director of Technology and Innovation

Butch Wilson

Director of Technology


The Illinois Education and Technology Conference (IETC) is a Learning Technology Center conference led by an amazing group of volunteers who give their time and passion to developing meaningful professional learning. Each year, our Conference Committee strives to identify current trends and challenges in the educational technology community. From there, our Committee members work to create a conference that addresses those challenges and furthers the keystone conversations that will help educators and institutions flourish for years to come.


Natalie Almasi
Committee Member
Oak Grove SD 68 Bartonville

Brian Bates
Professional Learning, Programing
Learning Technology Center

Sam Fishel
Digital Content Specialist
Learning Technology Center

Amanda Ford
Director of Marketing and Communications
Learning Technology Center

Adam Geisen
Director Of Technology
Pontiac – William Holliday School District #105

Hope Hardin-Borbely
Program Manager, ILTPP
Learning Technology Center

Karen Ladendorf
Program Co-Chair
Community Consolidated School District 93

Tim McIlvain
Executive Director
Learning Technology Center

Kari Moulton
Commitee Member
Bourbannais SD 53

Sean Mullins
Exhibit Hall Co-Chair
Olympia CUSD 16

Christina Ronquest
Project Manager
Learning Technology Center

Alex Valencic
Engagement Co-Chair
Freeport SD 145

Angel Villarreal
Volunteer Chair
Park Ridge CCSD 64

Steve Wick
Program Co-Chair
Indian Prairie CUSD 204

Butch Wilson
Director of Technology
Mount Vernon High School

Interested in joining the ILTPP Advisory Council? 

ILTPP Advisory Council seats are open to representatives from every school district, and time commitments are flexible. ILTPP members are encouraged to apply if they are interested in volunteering or assisting with program activities. Responsibilities include: 

  • Attend three onsite or virtual meetings per year.
  • Provide guidance on program objectives, including the formal bid process, RFPs vendor selection, product selection, and bid review.
  • Advocate for the ILTPP program among colleagues and/or constituents.
  • Term: 1 Year